The North of England Otolaryngological Society is one of the largest regional ENT societies in the country. We hosts two meetings a year, traditionally the spring and autumn meetings. These are expertly organised by colleagues around the region. They are used as an opportunity to inform and progress our practice, but also equally importantly as a social events to keep in touch with colleagues and friends.

The society’s membership is open to all ENT doctors who practice from the border of Scotland down to the south of Cheshire and the top Lincolnshire, and from North Wales across to the east coast of Yorkshire. All consultants and associate specialists are welcome to join as full members, and all trainees (including medical students) are automatically associates members of the society and can attend all meetings for free!

The Council

Mr Ray Clarke


Mr Mike Bellini

Past President

Mr John Frewer


Mr Samit Ghosh


Mrs Amy Pearson

Ordinary Member

Mr Jay Goswamy

Past Organiser

Miss Sarah O’Donnell

Ordinary Member

Mr Rohit Kumar

Past Organiser

Mr Tunde Oremule

Trainee Rep

Miss Helen Atkinson

Trainee Rep

The Constitution Of The Society

North Of England Otolaryngology Society Constitution.